Video Get App
Music Movies TV Comedy Games Books Drink Politics Travel Tech

Season Two of Spike Lee's She's Gotta Have It Features Music from Prince, Madonna, Frank Ocean and More

TV News She's Gotta Have It

Available to stream today, season two of Spike Lee’s Netflix series She’s Gotta Have It is filled with loads of music from the likes of Prince, Madonna, Frank Ocean and more.

Lee revealed every song that soundtracks the new episodes in a series of posts on his Instagram, and they seem to be mostly filled with the sweet sounds of R&B. Almost entirely featuring the wondrous Prince, episode five of the season contains hits such as “Nothing Compares 2 U,” “Kiss” and “Sign O’ the Times.” Ocean’s “Self Control” is featured on episode eight, whereas Frank Sinatra’s “Wave” is heard during episode nine, the season finale.

Other artists included in the season are Erykah Badu, Stevie Wonder, Shaggy, Anthony Ramos and Marvin Gaye.

The season is Lee’s first major release since 2018’s BlacKkKlansman, which garnered Lee his first non-honorary Academy Award for Best Adapted Screenplay.

Watch the trailer for season two of Netflix’s She’s Gotta Have It below and see the new season’s complete tracklist via Lee’s Instagram here.

More from She's Gotta Have It