Video Get App
Music Movies TV Comedy Games Books Drink Politics Travel Tech

Tupac, Pearl Jam, Joan Baez Among Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 2017 Inductees

Music News Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced its official roster of 2017 inductees this morning. The list names six artists from the nomination ballot in the Performer Category, along with one individual who will be recognized for the Award of Musical Excellence.

The performer inductees display large variations in time and style, from the late Tupac Shakur, to Pearl Jam, a leader of Seattle grunge, and Joan Baez, who began her folk career in the early ‘60s. The three other inductees include two British bands, Electric Light Orchestra and Yes, along with San Francisco-based Journey.

Producer, songwriter and guitarist Nile Rodgers will be recognized for the Award of Musical Excellence, while the ‘70s disco group he co-founded, Chic, was nominated for the 11th time in the Performer Category, but, yet again, didn’t receive admittance.

The 32nd Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Friday, April 7, 2017 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn for the third time. The ceremony will be televised on HBO and radio-broadcasted on SiriusXM, with more broadcast details arriving in early 2017. Ticket on-sale dates will be announced in January.

Find more info on the Hall’s 2017 class here, and enjoy Paste Cloud concert video and audio from a couple of the newly inducted performers below.

More from Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame